Air Sharing (Avatron Software, Inc.)

Cost as reviewed: FREE

Although I downloaded this for free, the developer says it will cost $6.99 after the first couple weeks so go download it now!

This is another one of those awesome applications that fills one of those gaps left by Apple when they designed the iPhone software. This app makes the iPhone available to mount as a disk on your Mac, Windows, or Linux computer. As long as you are connected to the same wireless network, you can use either an IP address or a bonjour address.

The app worked flawlessly for me. I was able to create folders and copy, delete and move files just as you would expect on any mounted drive. I was able to easily assign a user name and password. Once you get some files on the phone, you can view most normal document file formats very easily right on the phone.

I really don’t understand why Apple didn’t include this feature to begin with. Luckily, Avatron has made a product that works really well and is definitely worth the price (free or $6.99).

Avatron Website

2 Responses to “Air Sharing (Avatron Software, Inc.)”

  1. I’m using Discover. It’s really good plus it’s free.

  2. Judex Young Says:

    Hi Mate,

    I bought an IPhone 3G 16GB, but I am disappointed because I cannot store my Excel files, Word files, pdf files etc.

    I will appreciated your advice how I could do it. Step by step instructions will be appreciated.

    Thank you.
    Judex judexy22@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

